Cash Draw

We give away a total of €17,000 each month! Find out how you can be in with the chance below.

Our Monthly Cash Draw has given away a total of over €1.1 million over the last five years.

Entry to the Monthly Cash Draw costs €4.33 per month and is subject to terms and conditions.

We give away eight prizes each month!

Entry costs €4.33 per month (€52 per year) and is deducted directly from your shares.

  • 1st prize: €10,000
  • 2nd prize: €1,000
  • 3rd prize: €1,000
  • 4th prize: €1,000
  • 5th prize: €1,000
  • 6th prize: €1,000
  • 7th prize: €1,000
  • 8th prize: €1,000
  • Our monthly draw is prerecorded every month to allow an independent person to check the results of the draw before the winners are contacted and posted on social media.
  • This is a not-for-profit draw, if there are any surplus funds left over at the end of the year, they are paid out in a bumper cash draw.
  • Members who enter are allocated a ticket number from our system each month. The number called out is not their member number due to GDPR.
  • The draw will be conducted either in a branch or a public place under the supervision of at least two senior staff, at least one of which will be a member of management.
  • Winners will be notified in by telephone or by writing. Entry to the draw means all participants have consented that the names of the winners are, at PFCU discretion, allowed to be posted on any media format to maximize the promotion of the draw.

Previous Cash Draw Winners

January 2024

This draw was our annual bumper draw. 

Any surplus funds left in our prize fund at the end of the year is given out at a bumper draw at our AGM. At our AGM in January 2024, the cash draw was for a total of €27,100 [€17,000 Jan cash draw + €10,100 2023 surplus]

€10,000 — Hazel Gorman, Vicarstown

€5,000 — Theresa Byrne, Portlaoise

€5,000 — Omolara Jemmi, Ballylinan,

€1,000 — Glenn Dooley, Athy

1,000 — Carmel Swords, Abbeyleix

€1,000 — Helen Lowry, Timahoe

€1,000 — Gerard Lalor, Portlaoise

€1,000 — Wayne Dempsey, Killeen

€1,000 — Mary McDonald, Portlaoise

€550 — Niamh Holohan, Abbeyleix

€550 — Kevin Bergin, Abbeyleix

December 2023

€10,000: Dayna Graham, Portlaoise

€1,000: Dolores White, Mountmellick

€1,000: Binoy Sebastian, Portlaoise

€1,000: Tony Doyle, Ballacolla

€1,000: Sheila Dempsey, Athy

€1,000: Anne Ging, Portlaoise

€1,000: John Paul Kelly, Athy

€1,000: Geraldine Davis, Portlaoise

November 2023

€10,000: Patrick Kennedy, Portlaoise

€1,000: Joan Leonard, Portlaoise

€1,000: Joe Anderson, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Roderick McEvoy, Ballyroan

€1,000: Karen Brereton, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Elizabeth Farrell, Portlaoise

€1,000: Anne Eustace, Athy

€1,000: Vesta Svedaite, Portlaoise

October 2023

€10,000: David O' Connor, Castletown

€1,000: Ruda Mills, Portlaoise

€1,000: Niall Rochford, Portlaoise

€1,000: Eoghan Fennelly, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Leanne Hayes, Portlaoise

€1,000: Stuart Fidler, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Claire Ahearne, Borris-in-Ossory

€1,000: Alanna O'Toole, Mountmellick

September 2023

€10,000: Natasha Dormer-Lewis, Athy

€1,000: Ciara O' Shea, Kilkenny

€1,000: Mary Conlon, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Elizabeth George, Stradbally

€1,000: Fiona Bracken, Portlaoise

€1,000: Agnes Phelan, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Anthony Fenlon, Emo

€1,000: Patrick Heffernan, Carlow

August 2023

€10,000: Marcella Lynch, Roscommon

€1,000: Adrian Greene, Ballyfin

€1,000: Elizabeth Conroy, Portlaoise

€1,000: John Tynan, Portlaoise

€1,000: Elizabeth Quinlan, Ballyroan

€1,000: Fionnuala Nolan, Athy

€1,000: Ita Hennessy, Portlaoise

€1,000: Iona Van Wyk, Athy

Draw held on 22/08/2023 in Polly's Abbeyleix.

July 2023

€10,000: Rebecca Bowell, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Martin Mackey, Athy

€1,000: Seamus Foy, Portlaoise

€1,000: John Dunne, Ballinakill

€1,000: James Langton, Ballybrittas

€1,000: Elizabeth McCavana, Athy

€1,000: John Paul Scully, Portlaoise

€1,000: Orla Davis, Ballylinan

June 2023

€10,000: Susan Dunne, Vicarstown

€1,000: Lauretta Skelly, Portlaoise

€1,000: Elizabeth Lynch, Portlaoise

€1,000: Bernadette Hartford, Portlaoise

€1,000: Lionel Gyves, Portlaoise

€1,000: Mary Brain, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Thomas Lawless, Portlaoise

€1,000: Mary Mulhall, Athy

Draw held on 27/06/2023 at Shaws Electrical, Athy.

May 2023

€10,000: Kathleen Callaghan, Portlaoise

€1,000: Jackie O' Neill, Portlaoise

€1,000: Patrick Costigan, Portlaoise

€1,000: John Paul Kennedy, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Margaret O' Donoghue, Stradbally

€1,000: Thomas Kelly, Athy

€1,000: Michelle Conlan, Stradbally

€1,000: Louise Fennelly, Wicklow

April 2023

€10,000: Louis Byrne, Portlaoise

€1,000: Fiona Griffiths, Athy

€1,000: Alanna Farrelly, Portlaoise

€1,000: Denise Murray, Ballyroan

€1,000: Alice Laffan, Stradbally

€1,000: Rebecca Maher, Portlaoise

€1,000: Marie Langton, Emo

€1,000: Evita Kinsella, Portlaoise

Draw held on 26/04/2023.

March 2023

€10,000: Pat O' Brien, The Heath

€1,000: Vincent Roche, Athy

€1,000: Martin Langton, Stradbally

€1,000: Anne Kelly, Stradbally

€1,000: Baiba Kvitka, Portlaoise

€1,000: Elizabeth Leahy, Portlaoise

€1,000: Aileen Ryan, Portlaoise

€1,000: David Kenny, Athy

Draw held on 31/02/2023 in Laois Shopping Centre, Portlaoise.

February 2023

€10,000: Elizabeth Deegan, Portlaoise

€1,000: Margaret Mangan, Timahoe

€1,000: Paula Keegan, Portlaoise

€1,000: William Hyland, Athy

€1,000: Laura Whelan, Abbeyleix

€1,000: Zela O' Kelly, Portlaoise

€1,000: Noeleen Sinnott, Portlaoise

€1,000: Eamonn Conlan, Stradbally

Draw held on 27/02/2023.